MAGGEVALA

So many contrary thoughts on Maggi doesn’t stop my love for it.I’m a typical Indian 90’s kid who enjoys a warm bowl of Maggi as an after school snacks(Maggi is a brand of instant noodles manufactured by nestle and it so popular in INDIA).All those childhood memories when recollected makes my day.One place which recollected my maggi memories was MAGGEVALA,Kodambakam,Chennai.

PicsArt_03-14-05.41.24

They have over 25 varieties of Maggi and as a fusion food lover I ordered this Maggie pizza it has a light crust topped by layer of sauce and a heap of Maggi over it and a lot more  cheese and it had bell peppers as a topping served with tomato sauce.I loved the plate they used for serving  a traditional and organic disposable plates made of palm trees(big thumbs up for the desi style).The next next dish we ordered was to satisfy my Maggi and cheese cravings….any guess….and its CHEESE MAGGI…It was loaded full of cheese over the warm Maggi with coriander flavor.It had the perfect desi flavor with cheesiness a warm brunch to be enjoyed.We ordered cheese bites for the starter but couldn’t wait to take the picture(yeah..judge me I’m a very bad cheese lover to order all the food with cheese)

IMG-20180314-WA0024

It is always a thumb rule for me to have a dessert after a warm comforting meal and I always have a room for desserts.We ordered Oreo and kit-kat shake.Oreo for me and kit-kat for De.It was so rich and creamy with a perfect texture and topped with their respective chocolate and biscuits and our cheesy  Sunday bruch ended with these two beauties.PicsArt_03-14-06.53.02

4 thoughts on “MAGGEVALA

  1. Hi there – cool blog! Not to be a total idiot, but I have no clue what maggie is… but am totally intrigued!!! Your pictures and description have me salivating! You might add a sentence about the basics of what it is…. ? a type of noodle? All around great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just stumbled upon this. I am not familiar with Indian traditional foods, but that Maggie looks declicioso. If I wanted to try it out here in Vegas, what should NOT be included in or on this dish?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for checking out and i am sorry i didn’t mention what maggi is,maggi noodles is a brand of instant noodles manufactured by nestle and the brand is so popular in India.we usually have it as evening snacks.Usually the maggi is added in boiling water and the taste maker attached with the pack is added in,it is the instant version We can have specification by adding veggies of your choice,parsley,mint also can be added i personally love this flavor.You can also try Maggi pizza as mentioned in the blog.Thank you again and have a nice day

      Like

Leave a comment