SHARJAH SHAKE POPSICLE

Sharjah shake is a most popular drink in our place which is made of milk,banana and choclate malt drink powder.Whenever we go for shopping it became a ritual for us to have this shake,it makes your tummy full and your tounge numb,still the yum flavor leaves you want more.IMG_20180607_074353_042

Since the summer is in peak  here,got my hands over some popsicle recipes, its my summer vacation and I am back home exploring in my kitchen.First to come in my mind is this shake as it brings my childhood memories I thought of making this shake to a popsicle and believe me its a hit..yyay.Moving on to the recipie we just need a handful of basic ingredients.

INGRIDENTS

  • 1 Cup milk(preferably frozen chunks)
  • 2 Bananas
  • 4-5 almonds
  • 1 Tsp honey
  • 2 Tsp choco malt drink powder

METHOD

Add in the chopped bananas to the blender.Then goes the almonds malt drink powder and honey(addinf sugar is completely optional).Finally the frozen chunks of milk,I prefer this in chunks because it gives the frothy texture to your drink.Blend it and pour in the popsicle mould.Freeze it overnight.To unmould run the mould in running water and remove it this way it comes out perfectly.Taada….your popsicle is ready.Its a perfect summer relish.IMG_20180607_105625_053

 

Leave a comment